App | 中文 |

State Flood Control and Drought Relief Headquarters reshuffled

Updated: Jun 25,2018 3:00 PM

The State Council has decided to reorganize the State Flood Control and Drought Relief Headquarters, according to a circular released on June 25.

After the reshuffle, Vice-Premier Hu Chunhua will become head of the State Flood Control and Drought Relief Headquarters. Five deputy heads were appointed, including State Councilor Wang Yong and Minister of Water Resources E Jingping.

Ye Jianchun, vice-minister of water resources and emergency management, will take the position of secretary-general. Yu Yong, deputy head of the China Meteorological Administration, was named deputy secretary-general.

Other members are senior officials from ministries and bureaus such as the Publicity Department of the Communist Party of China Central Committee, the National Development and Reform Commission, and the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology.