App | 中文 |

State Council shuffles leadership of National Energy Commission

Updated: Jun 24,2016 11:47 AM

The State Council has decided to restructure the leadership and the bodies of the National Energy Commission based on work demand and institutional restructuring.

The commission is currently headed by Premier Li Keqiang, with Vice-Premier Zhang Gaoli as the deputy and Xiao Jie - Deputy Secretary General of the State Council - one of the commissioners. Other commissioners are made of 19 ministers or vice-ministers from various departments including the Foreign Ministry, the National Development and Reform Commission, the Ministry of Finance, the People’s Bank of China, and the China Banking Regulation Commission.

The chairman of the National Development and Reform Commission and the director of the National Energy Administration serve as office director and deputy office director of the commission, respectively. And the specific work of the office is undertaken by the National Energy Administration.