App | 中文 |

State Council to reshuffle quake-relief headquarters

Updated: Nov 7,2018 6:42 PM

The State Council decided to reshuffle the panel at the earthquake relief headquarters, according to a circular on Nov 7.

State Councilor Wang Yong will be commander of the headquarters after the reshuffle. Other members are from various ministries and bureaus such as the Ministry of Emergency Management, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Meteorological Administration and the Earthquake Administration.

The office of the headquarters is located in the Ministry of Emergency Management, headed by its Vice-Minister Zheng Guoguang, who is also director of the Earthquake Administration.