App | 中文 |

State Council announces six new national natural reserves

Updated: Feb 13,2018 4:17 PM

The State Council announced six newly built national natural reserves on Feb 13.

They are: Wuhuading in Northeast China’s Liaoning province, Yuanchi wetland in Jilin province, Xiandong mountain sika deer and Langxiang in Heilongjiang province, Nanmoqie wetland in Southwest China’s Sichuan province, and Hongjiannao scenic area in Northwest China’s Shaanxi province.

It urged regions and departments involved to follow regulations on natural reserves, fulfill their responsibilities in ecological environmental protection, strengthen leadership and coordination efforts, increase fund investment and enhance supervision over any illegal acts.

The scale, coverage and function of the six approved natural reserves will be announced by the Ministry of Environmental Protection, and local governments should set the boundary of their natural reserves accordingly before releasing the result to the public.