App | 中文 |

Four developed regions to aid Tibetan regions

Updated: Aug 26,2014 3:45 PM

This year marks the 20th anniversary of China’s aid program to the Tibet autonomous region. According to a plan released on Aug 24, four developed regions in China will provide help to four Tibetan autonomous prefectures from 2014 to 2020.

The coastal regions of Tianjin, Shanghai, Zhejiang and Guangdong will help Tibetans in Sichuan, Yunnan and Gansu provinces upgrade educational facilities and train local teachers. They will also receive more Tibetan students. On job creation, Tibetan college graduates will be welcomed to find employment or start a business in their supporting municipalities or provinces.

The four regions are also expected to help with the development of public service, infrastructure and ecological conservation in four Tibetan autonomous prefectures.