App | 中文 |

China sets up tech transfer centers with ASEAN countries

Updated: Jun 17,2015 11:25 AM     Xinhua

NANNING — China and Indonesia have established a technology transfer center in Southwest China’s Guangxi Zhuang autonomous region, the fifth between China and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN).

China established transfer centers with Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos and Thailand in 2014.

“We are actively promoting the construction of such centers with more member states of the association,” said Liu Jianhong, deputy director of the regional department of science and technology.

Liu said the cooperation arrangements with Malaysia and Vietnam have been going smoothly.

A total of 1,228 companies, research institutions and industry associations in the fields such as agriculture and renewable energy have joined the China-ASEAN Technology Transfer Center (CATTC) since its establishment in 2013.

A CATTC forum on collaborative innovation will be held in Nanning, capital of Guangxi, this September.